Season 14, Episode 17: “Reunion — Part One”

Ladies of Twitter
19 min readMar 17, 2022

As the episode begins, we hear triumphant music and shots of the Ladies of Twitter arriving to the studio for their reunion. We see Grace arrive with rollers in her hair, followed by a clip of Kathy exiting her SUV with her dress bag in hand. Next, the scene transitions as we see all the Ladies in their dressing rooms, as Andy stops to greet them. We see Andy and Luciana chatting about how the day will go, followed by Andy stopping by Amal’s dressing room as she facetimes her son who is waking up for the day. The camera then shifts as we see Erica in makeup as Andy greets her, followed by Andy swinging by Elle’s dressing room where he says hello. Then, we shift out onto the set as we hear dramatic music and the women begin walking out onto the set. Andy then arrives as we hear the music getting louder and the cameraman counting down THREE…TWO…ONE, followed by pointing towards Andy…

Seating Chart: LUCIANA, KATHY, ELLE ANDY AMAL, ERICA, GRACE

Andy: Hi, I’m Andy Cohen, and tonight I’m here with the ever lovely Ladies of Twitter for their season fourteen reunion. Before we begin, as we can see, Doctor Devyn isn’t with us tonight. We won’t share on her behalf, but we wish her well and are all sending our love.

Kathy: Yes, sending her love and light! She’ll be missed here today!

Grace: Such a shame, we love you Dev! *blows kiss*

Erica: Love you, Dev!

Amal: *smiles and nods* I completely agree. We love you Dev

Andy: She certainly will be missed! *turns to Luciana* Hi Luciana, how’s life with Maria?

Luciana: Maria is larger than ever and we’re always trying to keep one another in check!

Andy: Hi Grace, do you think the second reunion will be smoother than your first?

Grace: Hi Andy! You look gorgeous! *laughs* I sure hope so!

Andy: Thanks! *laughs* Hi Erica, any first reunion jitters?

Erica: Not at all, Andy. Bring it bitches *laughs*

Luciana: *laughs* she should.

Andy: *snaps* Oh, this will be good! *laughs* Hi Amal, first season as a Lady, is it more nerve-wracking than being friend?

Amal: Nerve wracking? Not necessarily *laughs* Emotionally exhausting? A thousand percent *laughs* Happy to be here, Andy.

Andy: Hi Kathy, are you ready for today?

Kathy: I think I’m ready as I’m ever going to be, Andy. I have lots to talk about today!

Andy: I can’t wait to hear it! And last but certainly not least, Elle, do you think reunion will be easier or harder for Mariah to watch?

Elle: *takes out her bright pink briefcase and sets it beneath her pillow* I don’t think it’ll be hard for her, only those two. *points at Grace & Amal* Y’all ready for y’all’s fucking funeral? Because I sure as HELL came dressed and prepared for it.

Amal: Don’t point at me you silly woman

Grace: *laughs* I’m ready baby!

Elle: Shut up bozo. And good, glad, let’s fucking go.

Andy: Alright, on that note, we’re going to begin.

Andy: In a season that was full of shifting friendships and allegiances, the Ladies could always count on their bestie for a laugh and to have their back. This is a fun package, watch this Ladies! *footage plays and we first see the screen say KATHY AND ELLE, followed by a clip of the two of them planning their new show and then of them arguing with Devyn; next, we see the screen say AMAL AND GRACE followed by a clip of Amal introducing Grace to her baby and a clip of Grace defending Amal; then, we see a clip of Devyn and Erica flirting as the screen says ERICA AND DEVYN before a clip of them arguing with Luciana; finally, the screen flashes with the words LUCIANA AND MARIA/GEORGIA before playing a clip of Georgia laughing as Luciana streaks in her backyard and a clip of Maria shattering a bottle in Luci’s new restaurant.* Lots of laughs. Would you all consider your “pairing” a ride or die? Because in a season of chaos, those pairs remained constant.

Grace: A good friend is all you need, Andy!

Kathy: I would have to say no matter how much shit these girls talk about each other in the confessionals and behind each other’s back, Elle and I always hold true to ourselves and friendship!

Grace: I certainly haven’t gone against my friends this season

Luciana: One hundred percent. Myself, Maria and Georgia are a triple threat.

Elle: Well, when things are being plotted behind the scenes and cast members are being brought on to take people down; yeah, people tend to get closer when they’re being plotted on. Oh, really Grace? You haven’t gone against your friend? *pulls out two receipts* What about here or here? But you don’t talk about your friends, right?

Kathy: Didn’t you spend the first half of the season attacking Luci?

Grace: Luci and I weren’t in a good space at all, she’ll agree with me on that

Elle: Fake fucking bitch.

Luciana: I mean we weren’t friends then.

Grace: I wouldn’t say we were friends then. So, eat that! *laughs*

Elle: Eat shit.

Luciana: Grace was a bitch to me. I was a bitch to her. *laughs*

Amal: *to Andy* She’s very angry today

Elle: Pissed. As fuck.

Grace: Go piss girl.

Elle: Go talk shit about everyone behind their back’s again. It’s what you do best. *waves her off*

Andy: So, Erica, you and Devyn had a special connection through the season, is she one of your closest friends?

Erica: Devyn and I have always been close. In another life, we would be lovers but she’s definitely one of the closest and I love her! Wishing her the best from here!

Grace: When Devyn loves you, she loves hard, that’s for sure!

Amal: In another life? You sure it wasn’t this life *laughs*

Andy: You both definitely had a fun banter all season long! I loved watching it. Luciana, has Maria always been so fiercely protective over you?

Luciana: Very! Ever since school. I remember this one time, a girl wanted to fight me in the hallway. Maria shows up and take the girl by one hand and throws her into a locker!

Erica: *laughs* Because she knows you have you a weak mentality

Kathy: I love when Maria comes around and plays with the girls!! She’s a good girl

Luciana: Oh, really Erica? How so?

Kathy: Are Luci’s friends not gonna stand up for her??

Erica: Definitely. Everything about you just screams weak. You’re a little too old for your sister to be fighting your battles love.

Grace: I don’t agree with that at all, Luci is not weak.

Erica: Wish she could fight one of the battles you struggle with daily *laughs and looks at Andy*

Luciana: Maybe you just don’t know what love is. That’s what’s missing from your life. Love and family. Spineless trash.

Elle: Luci, I have a question. How come you switched up so fast on me and Kath and ran back to geriatric and fatass the second you could? I thought we formed a real friendship?

Kathy: Great question ELLE!!

Luciana: When did I run back?

Grace: Andy, pull their reigns in, we just started.

Amal: She’s so bothered by my existence, I just love it.

Elle: I saw you said plenty of stuff about us and how we were in the wrong but during the season you COMPLETELY had mine and Kath’s back? Shut the fuck up, Amal.

Kathy: And now we should be the ones apologizing?!

Luciana: *crosses legs* Yes, once I did say I didn’t like how we acted…so??

Grace: You should, you’re both horrible

Amal: Someone is mad! *snaps* Go off, girl. GO OFF!!

Kathy: So where was that Luci all season? You did that after we announced our departure.

Elle: You also posted plenty of pics with Grace being all buddy, buddy right after that WWHL episode.

Luciana: I did an interview last week. You are really reaching girls!

Elle: So, did it not look like you were switching up?

Kathy: If you felt bad you SPEAK up!

Amal: *laughs* REACHING

Luciana: I just did…and during the interview. Yes, looking back, it was bad how we acted. What don’t you get?

Elle: Okay, just clarifying. Thanks.

Luciana: Good.

Elle: Good.

The camera pans out as we see the two looking at one another, before the camera shifts to Andy.

Andy: Alright, we’re going to move on from here.

Andy: As the season began, we saw Kathy trying to navigate a rocky situation with her now ex-husband James. But as the season progressed, would Kathy be able to find a new groove or would her struggles continue? *footage plays of Kathy in therapy as she walks off when James asks for an open relationship, followed by a clip of Kathy speaking with the Ladies about filing for divorce* Hard to watch, Kathy. I have to ask, has everything been finalized now between you and James?

Kathy: Yes Andy, everything is back to normal in my life. The divorce is finalized and everything has been settled with our finances. I’m happy to be moving forward in my life in such a healthy and happy way! I’m thankful for the girls that do support me like Elle, Erica, Georgia, and on occasion Luci likes to be my friend *smiles*

Amal: Congratulations Kathy!

Grace: Divorce is hard!

Luciana; So hard!

Grace: A lot easier than marriage though *laughs*

Kathy: Thank you!! It was challenging and difficult but happy to be over that hump! Now I just have Marge Senior!

Luciana: And death, Gracie!

Amal: She’s a doll! I’m glad you have that relationship Kath. It’s important

Andy: That’s great to hear, and I have to ask, we see you discussing that he is trying to take a big sum. Did he end up taking a large chunk of your assets?

Kathy: I did have to pay a large lump sum to James and he did get the two vehicles i bought him. It wasn’t something I was wanting to pay but I did it to get it over. I’m really trying to turn a new page in my life and start over with how I handle things and I think this is my first approach!

Luciana: I love that for you Kath.

Grace: Money, money, money!

Elle: *rolls her eyes and whispers to Kathy* Lord knows she doesn’t have any

Andy: Now, you mentioned it’s just you and Marge Senior, so I’ve gotta ask are you taking her out on the scene as you dip your toe into dating?

Kathy: Oh yes, Marge Senior is allowed to date a few years older than me, so she will occasionally go with me to my dating scene. But I told her she can’t date people my age!! That’s just weird *laughs* although she probably would like to if she had it her way!!

Andy: *laughs* I love it! Thanks for sharing your life with us this season.

Erica: *laughs* Marge Sr is too hot for the older men! She needs them young!

Andy: When Grace started the season, we saw her in the midst of trouble on the friend front and the family front. Would she be able to find a better way to communicate in her personal life? Let’s see. *footage plays of Grace in therapy discussing her issues, followed by a clip of Grace speaking with her daughter Amy* Grace, do you feel you have gotten at communicating in with your daughter about work and life generally?

Luciana: This was hard to watch.

Grace: Well Andy, I think this season I decided to not hold back like I did last season. I was struggling mentally and as we taped, it took so many hits. In front and behind the camera. Amy and I are much better but what we went through, I would never wish on anyone. It’s so hard to have your child tell you they don’t want to talk to you; because of my behavior last season and with her father in between seasons, I truly thought I might lose her. So, I’m just so grateful to have dealt with it and feel like each day I’m getting better at talking to those closest to me and being more open with how I feel

Andy: What’s the status of your relationship with her father now?

Grace: *dabs eye* We text. That’s about it now. He has a new girlfriend and moved to Florida.

Luciana: Can someone get her some tissues?

Andy: And do you and your daughter still work together at your real estate business?

Amal: Grace is a terrific mother. I’ve seen it first hand, how difficult this was for her

Grace: Yes, actually she’s moving to New York to finally set up our east coast branch which opens in the summer

Luciana: Wow, that’s great, congrats!

Kathy: I just have a question for Grace. If you will allow Andy, I would like to ask it.

Andy: Sure, just nothing long please.

Grace: I’m so thankful, Andy, to have her understand me better and know where I was mentally. It’s hard to cope with such a dark depression.

Elle: Fuck that.

Erica: Can I just say? *turns to Grace* I loved seeing this side of you and being so vulnerable. I loved that you shared your story this season and I’m so happy you and her are getting better.

Amal: It’s such an important conversation to have with your child when you’re struggling

Kathy: I just would like to know, Grace, since it was so hard for you and showcasing your rocky relationship with your daughter. Why you thought it was a great idea to discuss my daughter and I’s relationship and talk about my mothering?

Elle: She fucking mocks mental health all the time and now everyone’s giving her tissues and shit, cute. *rolls her eyes*

Grace: Elle, just shut up for a minute, we get it your mad hot over there. Take a breath

Luciana: *rolls eyes* It’s always something

Grace: When did I do that, Kathy?

Elle: Fuck you.

Amal: Did she talk about your mothering? You aren’t really a mother though. You have up your child for adoption when you were 16

Kathy: Last season and I believe this season! I’m not like Elle and have the receipts but just a thought.

Amal: That was like 40 years ago

Erica: *gasps* Wow!

Kathy: Amal, it doesn’t matter. That’s still something I don’t want to talk about. Or that any of you should feel inclined to speak on

Grace: I don’t remember so I can’t comment. You have said a lot of disgusting things this season, Kathy.

Elle: Of course, you don’t remember, you never remember any of the horrific shit you say and do. Fucking pathetic.

Grace: Okay, thanks!

Kathy: Let’s not flip it, Grace. Just a question

Amal: There are things none of us want to talk about, but we are forced to

Grace: I’ve given you an answer

Kathy: Moving on Andy!

Andy: We’re going to go to the next package, thanks for sharing, Grace!

Andy: And we’re back! When Grace took Devyn, Erica, Kathy, and Elle away to the Hamptons for a weekend getaway, we say the Group’s tensions reach unexpected heights when news broke from back home. Let’s look at New York! *footage plays of the group’s arrival, followed by Dakota’s arrival and arguing about it; then footage plays of Erica and Elle coming to blows over simmering tensions* First, let’s talk about Dakota’s arrival, Grace would it have been hard to just accept her coming and not say anything? Ann from Memphis writes “sometimes a host has to be adaptable.”

Grace: Well, Kathy, knew exactly what she was doing that day. I didn’t invite her!

Kathy: It’s not always about me, bitch damn.

Grace: So yes, I’m gonna say something. It was my trip, Kathy! Not yours

Kathy: Can you look at yourself for once and just answer the question without deflecting it on to me?

Amal: You can’t just invite a stranger on someone else’s trip

Grace: Dakota is a sweetheart anyway; we laugh about it now. It’s rude, but whatever

Kathy: Everyone knows Dakota!! Please stop with that narrative

Elle: You’re fucking rude.

Amal: Beyond! We don’t know her like that.

Grace: They have to be on top, Andy. See! I never said you weren’t friends with her, Kathy darling

Kathy: But she isn’t a stranger off the street. You surely had no problem going on her show!

Elle: No, I would just like you to OWN YOUR BEHAVIOR, Grace.

Amal: We’ve met her in passing or been on her show, but not well enough to come into our circle and do your bidding.

Grace: Exactly Amal!

Andy: Okay, got it, you’re always going to say something. Turning to the fight that ensued, did you Kathy and Elle think that Grace would react how she did?

Kathy: Great question Andy, I did expect her to! She never likes anyone I am close with. I mean look at how she treated Georgia and Luci when Luci was closer friends with me at the beginning of the season

Elle: I don’t give a shit how she reacted to it, she never liked Kathy, she faked a friendship with me, and she saw anything we did as a fucking negative, so how the fuck can I win with that going on?

Grace: I just don’t have time for evil people, Andy. That’s that.

Kathy: I genuinely believe she hates my fucking guts, Andy!

Amal: Plain and simple, yeah, she probably does.

Andy: Do you think Dakota, Kathy, and Elle are evil people then, Grace?

Grace: I think they’re very calculated, and very evil, yes.

Elle: So are you!

Grace: They gang up and they plot and they moan when things don’t go their way

Elle: I’m just open with mine, you hide your hand and throw stones.

Kathy: That’s the pot calling the kettle black, Grace! *laughs*

Grace: Look at when Bravo released the cast photo, they went into a fit.

Elle: You are living in a goddamn glass house.

Kathy: So do you, Grace! You spent your entire time on twitter doing the same damn thing

Amal: A FIT!!!

Kathy: You go to people’s DMs, and talk cash money shit about us.

Elle: Literally any time someone supports us she comes at them.

Grace: You’re both evil, that’s my answer.

Andy: Erica, moving to you, what got you so rattled in New York?

Erica: Well, honestly, I was just shocked by how everything played out more so with Kathy. Like I said mental health issues is a close thing to my heart so I felt as if she was just playing around with it at that moment. Then things escalated when I was threatened with a drink to my Versace.

Amal: Not the Versace

Andy: Kathy, were you shocked after things happened at that last dinner in New York with Erica?

Grace: They act like children, that’s for sure

Kathy: I’m very sorry for how I handled things with you, Erica. You know me and what was happening and I appreciate you for understanding and accepting my apology with respect and understanding. *looks at Grace* Andy, can you please muzzle that bitch? She chimes in every time you mouth the word Kathy or Elle.

Andy: Moving on from the Big Apple, you all certainly took a bite out of it.

Andy: Throughout her time on Ladies of Twitter, she’s argued with almost everyone. And this season, Grace’s rollercoaster friendships continued that same trajectory as we saw her back and forth with several ladies. Let’s watch. *footage plays of Grace reconciling with Elle at the beginning of the season, followed by numerous fights; then shots of she and Luciana arguing throughout the season and clips of her fights with Kathy* Grace, we talked about your communication skills with your family earlier today. But now, looking at how you handle these relationships on this stage, do you see anywhere you go wrong?

Grace: I think I struggled to let last season go. I think everyone had issue with that. Elle especially

Elle: Fuck off.

Kathy: There goes the dig!!

Elle: Go sit on a finger and spin, I don’t care.

Grace: I just think I’m not everyone’s cup of tea, Andy, and that’s okay.

Luciana: This season was basically a continuation from last season. We didn’t have much time off from filming.

Kathy: Great way to sum it up Grace!

Grace: And I think I was more concerned about making amends with Luci, because I didn’t know what happened between us. Yet, she was going in on me and being so nasty for no reason.

Luciana: *laughs* No reason!?

Elle: You treated her like dog shit, that’s why she was nasty.

Kathy: Luci was valid in her reasoning.

Andy: Would you say these issues are confined to your friendships here? Or more broadly outside the show?

Grace: I think people outside of this show have a better understanding of me, my friends and family love me.

Elle: Yeah, because you don’t manipulate and plot on them behind the scenes.

Andy: Luciana, you argued with Grace for the better part of the season, what do you see as her biggest issue in friendship?

Amal: I love how there is this narrative of Grace but those two have fought with everyone this season

Luciana: It’s always about her. I’ve said this to her face many times, grace can be a big bitch. I still love her. But she can be a bitch.

Grace: She’s so angry! You both are.

Kathy: Amal, haven’t you too though?

Grace: Luci, you said lies about me and gave those two ammo to propel their hatred.

Amal: I haven’t fought with Devyn or with Erica or with Grace.

Elle: Amal, you bullied Devyn her first time around stop.

Andy: What did she lie about in your eyes, Grace?

Luciana: Grace. What were the lies?

Grace: You said I wasn’t there for you during treatment, I was the first one there

Luciana: And Kathy!

Grace: You said I didn’t want you to be better

Luciana: I’m sorry, that’s correct.

Kathy: Because you weren’t. She showed me the call logs!

Luciana: But you also gave me a hard time about Amal. I didn’t want to be her friend again. I was hurt.

Grace: I was there every step of the way. I tried to push a reconciliation. That’s true, but I love you both.

Luciana: You and Kathy were there the most

Grace: THANK YOU, so you lied!

Erica: So, why lie and say she wasn’t?

Luciana: I’ve been through a lot recently.

Grace: And make me out to be a horrible friend?

Luciana: It’s just…it’s a lot.

Kathy: You are a horrible person. Not a friend.

Elle: Because you are a horrible friend.

Grace: Shut up dumb and dumber. I’m talking to my friend. Luci, as your friend of 20 years, why not come to me?

Elle: I don’t care who you’re talking to, I’ll say what I please.

Erica: I just feel like Luci is spineless and the reason she lied was to ride Kathy’s coattails this season.

Luciana: What’s wrong with Kathy!?

Grace: Kathy was practically drooling all season

Amal: I think we should all give Luci the benefit of the doubt. She came out of rehab really raw and emotional. Clearly, Kathy took advantage of Luci and her state of mind

Andy: Kathy, was there any point in the season where you thought that you and Grace could reconcile?

Grace: *raises hand* I did Andy, but she ran when we taped. She can’t be seen in a negative light

Kathy: Never not once. All her attempts at making up with me was to better her look on this show and not actually try and form a genuine connection with these ladies like she has somehow managed to do with majority of the ladies on this show. Instead, she has spent her time both on and off the show trying to belittle me and my mental health journey and make some mockery of it, but now we see Grace going through her own shit and no one questions her. It’s just the double Standards for me Andy. That’s all

Grace: I can say the same to you! Yet, I’m the one who gets the short end of the stick

Luciana: Grace, Kathy? Can you please work on a friendship for me?

Kathy: Never do you get the short end of the stick.

Grace: I don’t like you Kathy, yet I said to you I’m willing to move on You’re set on taking me down, watch the season!!!

Kathy: I always do. I always get made the be the bad guy in this movie by you and your butt buddy, Amal.

Grace: You think I was gonna move on so easily from that?! How stupid are you!?

Elle: Maybe stop doing awful things behind peoples backs and they’ll stop retaliating to your face *shrugs*

Grace: You will never be a friend of mine

Kathy; I’m not stupid. I’m aware of your manipulative ways.

Amal: Girl, you aren’t made into the bad guy. You just are the BAD GUY

Andy: Similar question to you Elle, did you think at any point this season that you were on track to have a friendship with Grace?

Grace: I’ll never back down. *laughs* These two!

Kathy: No, you’ll just be a horrible person to us and treat us like hell

Grace: Fine. I’m sorry I treated you so badly

Kathy: Sure, you are.

Grace: I am!

Luciana: Do you mean that Gracie?

Grace: Just tell me what I did, and I’ll tell you what you did.

Kathy: See, that’s where we are different, Grace. I’ve TRIED to explain to you what you did to me. In fact, I attempted two times on this show. And it went nowhere.

Elle: We had a friendship, outside the show I thought we were great friends. Come to find out she’s talking all this shit about me, plotting on me, doing shit to make me look bad; hey, I’m a cunt, I’ll own that but at least I’ll do it outwardly and open, I don’t throw stones and hide my hand. I throw them and take a selfie holding the rock

Grace: I thought we were great friends too, Elle. I tried to talk to you, I can’t force that conversation.

Elle: You NEVER tried.

Grace: So, let’s just apologize and move on. Because I told you I can’t do this anymore, it’s enough.

Andy: Okay, as we round out the segment, after hearing from all three of these Ladies, Grace do you see more room for becoming a better friend in your future?

Amal: *mumbles* Exhausting…

Grace: I see a bright future, Andy. I love Erica, Amal, Devyn, and Luci, we’ll talk. *laughs* I’m more than happy to accept my wrongs

Amal: Grace, just apologize. If it isn’t reciprocated who cares. Let’s just move on from this

Grace: It’s what makes me human!

Andy: Alright well, on that note, we’re going to take a break for lunch.

As Andy stands up, the camera zooms out as we see the Ladies beginning to leave the stage for lunch as Part One comes to a close…

Next time on Part Two of the Ladies of Twitter reunion…the Ladies discuss the season’s biggest scandal as Georgia Simmons joins the conversation.

--

--

Ladies of Twitter

Ladies of Twitter is a fictional virtual reality series on Twitter. Catch up on all 15 seasons, and catch season 16’s new episodes Sundays & Wednesdays HERE!